first_imgSt. Eunan’s Minor B HC Winners 2013Minor B Championship Hurling Final – St Eunan’s 1.16 to Burt 1.6.The long delayed Minor B final between old rivals St Eunan’s and Burt was played in wonderful conditions at the new centre of Excellence in Convoy on Sunday morning.A repeat of the League Final last July, Burt were attempting to prevent St Eunan’s doing the double. Burt opened brightly with points from Conor McGeehan and Kyle mc Grath. St Eunans then began to take a grip with points from Sean Halvey, Prionsais O’Lionnain and centre back Conor O’Donnell. St Eunan’s were dominant at this stage with the O’Donnell brothers and Sean Halvey adding three additional points from play. Burt then struck back when an excellent long ball from Gavin McGrath was finished into the net by Tom Doherty.However Eunan’s replied immediately with two more points to leave the half time score 0.10 to 1.02. St Eunan’s upped their intensity right from the restart with Kevin Kealy flashing the sliotar over the bar on the 31st minute followed by a goal from Niall O’Donnell.Burt replied with two points but St Eunan’s continued to dominate possession keeping the scoreboard ticking with points from Conor O’Grady and Stephen Doherty.Burt never gave up but were limited to two more points from frees. St Eunan’s ran out ten point winners with two late excellent points coming from substitute Brian Mc Intyre. Best for Burt were Kyle mc Grath and Jamie Barr whilst Conor O Donnell and Sean Halvey stood out for St Eunans. However, hurling was the real winner with the match played in great spirit and both teams exhibiting courage and skill.St Eunan’s PanelDavid Ireland, Des Kenny, Sean Tourish, Lee Doherty, Ciaran Kelly, Conor O’Donnell (0.2), Caoimhin O’Lionnáin, Stephen Doherty (0.1), Prionsais O’Lionnáin Cpt (0.1), Kevin Kealy (0.2), Conor o Grady (0.3), Niall O’Donnell (1.2), Cian Durack, Aaron O’Connell, Sean Halvey (0.3), Sean Campbell, John McIntyre, Pauric Neeley, Brian McIntyre (0.2), Conor Kelly, Anthony Horgan, Jack Brennan, Dan O’Connor, Oisin Reddican, Ryan Duggan.Burt PanelJamie Barr, Cian Crawford, Cian Margy, Stephen McClafferty, JP Hegarty, Gavin McGrath, Sean Harkin, Stephen Gallagher (0.1), Kyle McGrath (0.3f), Ony Brogan, Barry Gallagher, Tom Doherty (1.1), Paddy Doherty, Conor McGeehan (0.1). RefereeRory McGonigleGAA NEWS: ST EUNAN’S LIFT MINOR HURLING TITLE AFTER WIN OVER BURT was last modified: September 23rd, 2013 by John2Share this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)Tags:BURTHURLINGMinor B championship FinalSt Eunanslast_img

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *