Golden Owl Honorees

first_imgShare Facebook Twitter Google + LinkedIn Pinterest  Leave a Comment Honoring Ohio’s Ag Educator of the YearDuring December and January, 10 agricultural educators are being named as Golden Owl Award finalists in surprise ceremonies throughout the state.Presented by Nationwide, Ohio FFA and Ohio Farm Bureau, the Golden Owl Award honors educators for their outstanding contributions in helping future agricultural leaders.Nominations were accepted through November 2018. The 10 teachers who have been selected as Golden Owl honorees receive a $500 prize and entrance into the final selection stage. One honoree then will be chosen for the grand prize, the Golden Owl Award and $3,000.The Golden Owl Award winner will be announced in April.NOTE: This post will be updated as the finalists are announced.Congratulations to the finalists:Dave Stiles, Indian Valley HighPictured: Nationwide Sponsor Relations Account Executive Shawnda Vega, OFBF Organization Director Michele Specht, Indian Valley High FFA President Clayton Sprowl, finalist Dave Stiles, Nationwide Agent Don Kemp, Indian Valley High Principal Robert Clark and Alyssa Bregel FFA State Supervisor/Ohio Department of Education.Stephanie Conway, Bowling Green High School Stephanie ConwayJohn Poulson, Pettisville High School John PoulsonRandy Eisenhauer, Shelby High School Randy EisenhauerErin Wollett, Cardington-Lincoln High School Erin WollettMichael Spahr, Greene County Career Center Michael SpahrTom Holton, East Knox Junior-Senior High School Tom Holton  Leave a Commentlast_img

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *